Micro Web Log

This is the start of my microblog! I will add things here once in a while.

2022-12-04: Webrings

As I develop my website, I feel like I need to be able to get people to see it. If nobody sees my site, what am I even contributing? I am trying to join a few webrings. I think I'll join geekring, maybe yesterweb ring, and maybe another. I think it'll be good for people being able to find my site. I ended up joining the Surfclub Ring.

2022-12-03: More Webweaving

I've been trying certain things on my website. I'm trying to figure out how to add a guestbook. Another thing I tried was making a gemini site with yestercities (It's gemini://sword-of-stabbing.cities.yesterweb.org) but I haven't figured out what the heck WebDAV is. Hopefully the creator of the system responds to my query. If you have information on how to use yestercities message me on the yesterweb discord or email me at swordofstabbing@gmail.com

2022-12-02: TES Weekend

This is the first post on my microblog! I am pretty excited for the weekend. I'm going to play Elder Scrolls the entire time. Morrowind and Oblivion are equal in my eyes though many people believe Morrowind is better. Skyrim isn't horrible but I think it's too restrictive and kinda not an RPG, at least nothing like the other TES games since Daggerfall. I'll probably post lengthier entries to this web log once I have stuff to write about.